DoBox Recordings


Final Release: "Loose Memories" by Derek Scott

Posted: 2012-05-12 18:14

Ladies and gents, we would like to thank each and every one of you for your support over the years. We would also like to thank all the musicians that were willing to share their awesome music with us, and with the world. With that, we are announcing that DoBox Recordings will be shutting down operations. It"s been a good run, but things have changed…times have changed…and it"s now time for us to change.

We leave you with one last release. "Loose Memories" by Derek Scott is the result of experiments with an inline series of analog delay effects fed by extremely sparse synth patterns. While most of the recordings are atmospheric meanderings, there are four bangers that highlight the fact that exact synchronization or quantization is not always needed.

We hope you enjoy the sounds of the final DoBox release, and we"ll keep all our previous releases online for your listening pleasure until further notice. Thanks again, and please keep supporting all the talented musicians out there.


Artwork by Dajis Systems

Modular Transformation

  1. Modular Transformation
  2. Flowing
  3. Reflexed
  4. SwingShift
  5. Soul Scanner
  6. Tone Friction
  7. Detection
  8. Dark Places
  9. Elemental Plane of Duplicates
  10. Tribe
  11. Glimmering

"Shadowman EP" by Blurix

Posted: 2012-05-11 03:43

The Diggarama label"s head honcho Izidor Radmanovic, aka Blurix, returns with another raw and energetic EP. All three tracks are full of movement and emanate Blurix"s distinct sound. One thing is for certain, they know how to make music for the dancefloor in Croatia. Enjoy!

Artwork by Blurix

  1. All Alone (Shadowman)
  2. Underdog
  3. Magma (Escape)
Release page:

Keckclip - NHT2

Posted: 2012-04-05 07:35

We"re back! And Keckclip is back with us to present another round of fast-paced sonic workouts. Three no-nonsense tracks that start out with the bizness and don"t let up until they end. Your mind and body will definitely be sweatin" after you push your speakers with these bad boys. Enjoy!

Artwork by Dajis Systems

  1. NHT006
  2. NHT008
  3. NHT009
Release page:

Blackviolet CD

Posted: 2010-12-14 23:37


The long-awaited release from the mainstays of DoBox Recordings is finally here! Steve Cooley, Qorser, The Rhythmist and Number 8 pull together to bring you "Blackviolet"…eight tracks of technological grooves that will make your speakers generate some serious heat. This release is available for download in MP3 format from various online retailers, and can be purchased on CD from CreateSpace and Either way you like it, you need to ]]>go get it]]>. Enjoy the music!

Artwork by ]]>Dajis Systems]]>

Purchase "Blackviolet" from our ]]>Store]]> page as well as the following online retailers:

Release page:

"Destination Mars" release by Deadly Venomz

Posted: 2010-05-29 20:12

Comin" hardcore with sounds from another planet, Deadly Venomz presents us with the "Destination Mars" release. He"s no newcomer to the scene though. The man behind this music, Mattski, is a local veteran in the San Francisco Bay Area with many years of DJ"ing and production under his belt. He always brings the sonic mayhem when it comes to Techno, and these four tracks do exactly that. So put your spacesuit on, step into the airlock and prepare for a sonic onslaught from out of this world.

Artwork by ]]>SK70-Mattski]]>

  1. Mars
  2. Phobos
  3. Deimos
  4. Utopia

"It's A Black Thing" by Lady Blacktronika

Posted: 2010-04-01 05:28

]]>Lady Blacktronika]]> got her start in music making in 1997 right here in San Jose with help and guidance from local veteran Mattski (aka ]]>Deadly Venomz]]>). Since then she has moved to Oakland, and now produces some seriously emotive Beatdown sounds and Deep House. But she has also always been into Techno…the real bangin" stuff. It just so happens that she made a handful of some real way-out sonic gems that we couldn"t help but release on DoBox. This release has been a long time coming, and we are excited to let the rest of the world hear these sounds. Get ready to move because you"re not gonna be able to help yourself.

Artwork by ]]>Steve Cooley]]>

  1. Get Anotha Man
  2. U Thought It Was All Ovah
  3. Y Seeng
  4. Krip Whistle Track

"Circulation EP" by Jemset

Posted: 2010-02-17 07:14

Once again we present another healthy slice of dancefloor goodness from Jemset in the form of the Circulation EP. He"s been patiently waiting to drop another release here on DoBox, and we"re glad to say that now is the time. Four tracks of heady thump make up this great release, and best heard played through a large set of loudspeakers…loudly. So get those bits and pump it up!

Artwork by ]]>Steve Cooley]]>

  1. L23
  2. Vibrations & System
  3. R.U.S.H.
  4. Magic"s Wand
Release page:

"NHT" release by Keckclip

Posted: 2010-02-13 19:15

"NHT" (Normal Heights Techno) is the latest episode of sonic ruckus brought to you this time by Keckclip. The San Diego-based producer is no newcomer to the game, and it shows in his music. All 4 tracks of this release are overflowing with chunky beats and dense textural elements that take your mind and body to another world. So put on your dancing shoes and zip up your spacesuit because it"s time to go!

Artwork by ]]>Steve Cooley]]>

  1. NHT001
  2. NHT002
  3. NHT003
  4. NHT004
Release page:

Haptic Synapses live tonight on Radio Integrated

Posted: 2010-01-30 02:55

Haptic Synapses will be performing live on Radio Integrated tonight! Check it out at 9pm PST.


Release page:

Qorser returns with "Sol Goes Nova"

Posted: 2010-01-18 09:13

Ladies and gentlemen, we are very happy to announce the long awaited return of Qorser who brings us a sizzling new release to start off the new year and a new decade. Although the theme of "Sol Goes Nova" is about the imminent destruction of our beloved sun sometime in the very distant future, the sounds of these five tracks will keep your spirits up and your body moving. If there were a dancefloor in outer space, these beats would be what should be pumping out of the speakers. We invite you all to come and download yourself a healthy dose of other-worldly funk.

Artwork by ]]>Steve Cooley]]>

  1. Sputnik
  2. Callisto
  3. Sol
  4. Vacuum
  5. Shattered Sphere
Release page: